Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Presents Competition Chat

Remember that today, Wednesday, Sept. 23 at 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 8am PDT is eHarlequin's live editor chat with Harlequin Presents editor Joanne Grant about the Harlequin Presents Writing Competition.

Joanne will be taking questions and telling you everything she's looking for in the line. You could join the ranks of previous winners Lynn Raye Harris whose debut novel, SPANISH MAGNATE, RED-HOT REVENGE, is coming out in 2009 from Harlequin Presents and Lucy King who sold her novel Damsel in Distress to Modern Heat.

This will be a live event held in the eHarlequin.com Community chat room — click here to get there when the time comes!

Bring your questions (just remember it’s a protocol chat — you alert the moderator that you have a question and she will tell you when it’s our turn to ask) or just follow along! Jayne from eHarlequin will be live-blogging on Harlequin Twitter using the hash tag #presentschat as well and will post the transcript sometime on our Community pages afterwards.

1 comment:

Caroline Storer said...

Thanks for reminding me it was on Kate! I've never done one of these e-chats before so I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was - once I got the protocol right! I even got a question answered! Yay! (Sad I know but I'm really not a tecci person!) Take care. Caroline x

 

Home Bio Books USA Readers Writers Contests Events Blog Links

Join Kate's Newsletter

Email Kate

Modified and Maintained by HR Web Concepts